Orlando Terms & Conditions
Valid US or International drivers' license must be provided at time of pick up. International license must accompany valid country license and passport, all with matching names. Based on the date of the entry stamp, International renters will be allowed to rent a vehicle for up to 14 days. All renters must present a round trip airline ticket. Minimum age to rent is 21. Renters ages 21-24 pay an underage fee of $25.00 per day. Please be sure to have a copy of your insurance declaration page with you at the time of rental. Vehicle must be fully covered with proof of insurance shown at the time of rental, whether by renter's own policy, or by a CDW purchased at the store. Cars must be returned with the same amount of gas as when they were first rented, or the customer will pay $6.50 per additional gallon. Vehicles are only permitted to be driven in the state of Florida. On a prepaid reservation, we will collect the deposit at the rental counter at the time of the rental, and will refund the deposit at the completion of the rental. All international customers are required to present proof of a full coverage insurance policy that is valid and covers a rental vehicle in full in the United States, which includes CDW (collision damage waiver) as well as supplemental liability (SLI). The policy must be a primary policy, secondary coverages will not be accepted such as credit card coverages. If that cannot be provided the company offers those products at the counter at an additional cost to the customer if needed. ACE agrees to honor your reservation up to four hours beyond the scheduled arrival, within the office's normal operating hours. If you are arriving by air and entered your flight information in your reservation, then we make our best efforts to honor your reservation up to four hours beyond the scheduled arrival.
We accept the following methods of payment: major credit cards including American Express, Visa, Mastercard, Discover, DC, JCB, and Eurocard. On a prepaid reservation, we will collect the deposit at the rental counter at the time of the rental, and will refund the deposit at the completion of the rental. When using a credit card, there is a $350.00 refundable security deposit for Premium Cars and SUVs. The security deposit for all other vehicles is $250.00. When using a debit card, there is a $500.00 refundable security deposit for Premium Cars and SUVs. The security deposit for all other vehicles is $350.00. There is a $25.00 USD processing fee for debit card transactions. Your rental may have mandatory, local insurance requirements that result in additional charges at the time of rental.
YOUNG AND ADDITIONAL DRIVERS
Additional driver fee is $15.00 per day per driver. Spouses are not included for free. Drivers 21-24 are welcome but will pay an underage fee of $25.00 per day and can only rent up to an intermediate car. All renters must present a round trip airline ticket outside of the state of FL.
Cars cannot leave the state of Florida. Vehicles are tracked and will automatically be disabled after crossing state lines. Those vehicles that are driven outside of state lines may be charged up to $5,000.00 USD. Any out of state toll violations or traffic fines will be charged an admin fee of up to $75.00 USD.
LOCAL RENTER REQUIREMENTS
Local Renters are defined as any renter with a Florida drivers license. Local renters are required to have a valid drivers license, a credit card in the renters name, and proof of full coverage insurance that will transfer to the rental vehicle. Debit cards are not accepted. In addition to the estimated cost of the rental, a security deposit of $350.00 USD will be required for sedans and $500.00 USD for SUVs and vans. Local renters will be required to provide either a recent utility bill in their name within the past 30-days to verify proof of address or a return airline ticket. Local renters are restricted to 100 free miles per day with a fee of $0.25 USD per additional mile.
Once you have arrived and retrieved your luggage from baggage claim, please proceed down to Ground Transportation. If you are on the A side of the airport, please wait for the shuttle between A11-A14. If you are on the B side of the airport, please wait between B11-B14. Once the shuttle picks you up at the designated location, you will be transported to our facility which is just a short distance away. ACE Rent A Car will be the car provider on this location.
CDW - 24.99 USD per day - Optional
CDW-RL - 14.99 USD per day - Optional
PDW - 9.99 USD per day - Optional
PEC - 9.99 USD per day - Optional
SLI - 14.99 USD per day - Optional
RSP - 4.99 USD per day - Optional
CSI - 9.99 USD per day
CST - 9.99 USD per day
CBS - 9.99 USD per day
NAV - 10.00 USD per day
TOL - 9.99 USD per day
GENERAL RULES APPLICABLE TO ALL RENTALS
It is our policy to hold reservations up to four hours beyond the scheduled arrival time, subject to published office hours. If you experience delays, please contact the rental office so that they can make their best effort to extend your reservation.
Daily and Weekend rates are for a 24 hour period.
The quoted rate is valid only for the requested vehicle class for the requested dates and times. Any adjustments or changes to the reservation may result in a change of rate.
Early returns will be charged the regular daily rate, and may not result in a refund.
Transactions are conducted in United States Dollars
Estimated total price includes the vehicle rental (time and mileage) plus applicable taxes and fees. The estimated total price does not include damage waivers, insurance products, special equipment, additional driver fees, driver age surcharges, or any other items not specifically listed in the quotation.